Dog Licenses

According to Connecticut General Statutes, all Dogs must be licensed at the age of 6 months. Newly obtained dogs, 6 months or older, must be licensed within 30 days of new ownership.

When purchasing a dog license, a rabies certificate and a spayed/neutered certificate (if applicable) must be shown in order for a license to be issued. Licenses are renewed annually within the month of June.

When Licensing your dog by mail, please send your certificate of rabies and the spay/neuter certificate along with a self-adressed, stamped envelope for the return of your tags.

Dog Licensing Fees

Spayed/Neutered $8.00
Un-Spayed/Un-Neutered $19.00
Transfer from another Connecticut Town $1.00
Late Fee $1.00/month
Replacement for lost tag $0.50