March 20, 2018

The meeting was called to order by Board of Finance Chair Christopher Santucci at 7:00 pm. Members present: Dennis Sienna, Christopher Santucci, Tim Vennart. 
Also present was First Selectman Dave Eaton.
The minutes from the March 6, 2018 meeting were reviewed. A motion was made by Tim Vennart to approve the minutes as read. Christopher Santucci seconded the motion. The motion was carried with Dennis Sienna abstaining. 
Scott Crevier joined the meeting in progress.
The members discussed the March 13 Revenue, Expenditure and Vendor History Report; Fraud, Risk Management, Internal Controls and Town Policies; 5 year planning; the Annual Town Report;  the February East Conn Report; and the town appointments for June 1, 2015 – June 2017.
The members then discussed the proposed budgets for fiscal year 2018-19. First Selectman Dave  Eaton notified  the members of several more savings  areas in the general town budget.
A motion was made by Dennis Sienna to adjourn at 8:28 pm.   Tim Vennart seconded the motion. The motion was carried.
Respectfully,       Bonnie Dabrowski, Recording Secretary